Ahoy Captain Cats here and today we are going to talk about the Will Eisner Awards. This past weekend The San Diego Comic-Con International has announced that they have there judges for the 2022 Esiners Awards. They will be focusing on all the released works that came out in the full calendar year of 2021. The names of the judges are Barbara Randall Kesel, Kim Munson, Rik Offenberger, Jameson Rohrer, Aaron Trites, and Jessica Tseang.

Each person has been selected by the SDCCI officials who they see best represents all of the aspects of the comic industry. In the past people who were selected as judges came from all walks of life in the comic industry whether they were artists, writers, vendors, educators, journalists, and so on.

On behalf of everyone here, congratulations to them and I know they will do a fine job and we will keep you all up to date on the Eisners.